Personalized Community is here!
Quickly customize your community to find the content you seek.
Choose your path Increase your proficiency with the Dynamics 365 applications that you already use and learn more about the apps that interest you. Up your game with a learning path tailored to today's Dynamics 365 masterminds and designed to prepare you for industry-recognized Microsoft certifications.
Visit Microsoft Learn
2020 Release Wave 2Discover the latest updates and new features to Dynamics 365 planned through March 2021.
Release overview guides and videos Release Plan | Preview 2020 Release Wave 2 TimelineWatch the 2020 Release Wave 1 virtual launch event
The FastTrack program is designed to help you accelerate your Dynamics 365 deployment with confidence.
FastTrack Program | Finance TechTalks | Customer Engagement TechTalks | Upcoming TechTalks
I created a role and assigned a policy to it, followed by assigned to a user. After couple of days the role automatically gets deleted from AOT. Why
Somebody might have deleted it from AOT, I don't think there is any functionality which deletes it automatically .
Access is only with Myself and Vendor
We haven't encountered any scenario like that. Things won't get messed up on it's own. It may at times be result of someone not doing it intentionally. Check permissions again.
Things are not deleted by themselves. If only you and a vendor have access, it was done either by you or by the vendor (which doesn't necessarily mean intentionally and knowingly).
If it's a development environment, look into version control. If you don't use version control, then don't be surprised that you lose your work.
If it's a non-development environment, check out what deployments were done there.
Could it be the case that you did create the role directly on the production environment and later a deployment from the DTAP was done by moving a complete model store? In that case, the role "configuration" might be lost.
Business Applications communities