Skip to main content
Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Customer Voice forum / Unable to open project...
Customer Voice forum
Suggested answer

Unable to open project due to missing permissions in the environment

editSubscribe (0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 1
I tried to open some Projects but was unable to and got the error: /Unable to open project due to missing permissions in the environment. Contact your Admin./

I am a global admin and I also have Project Owner permissions on these projects. Seems to be a new issue in Customer Voice as I've seen a few other people post about this.

I wasn't able to create a support ticket in the Power Platform Admin Centre. Has anyone found a fix yet?
Categories:
Attachments
  • Unable to open project due to missing permissions in the environment
    Same here. Unable to create or access to Customer Voice Project, even being global administrator.
    Our started working again as well.  We didn't do anything and were unable to even contact support...  Still have no idea how to get support on this USL product code.
  • OneEyedJack Profile Picture
    OneEyedJack 45 on at
    Same problem here and it followed the same date pattern as previous posts.

Subscription looks good so I don't understand.  I have events coming up and not having access to this data is a big problem

<-- non-profit

Both Service requests I entered were closed without resolution.
    Sent 2 emails and received no response based on this:
    Unable to open any project? Ensure that you have an active subscription for Dynamics 365 Customer Voice. If you're unable to use the product, contact us at: customervoice@microsoft.com
  • Suggested answer
    From MS Support

"we discovered that your current license is a trial version. After discussing your issue with our Product Group as I told you, we have managed to extend your trial license for a brief period.